Loving: The Kennedy Center’s Millennium Stage

Okay, so let’s break it down. The Kennedy Center’s Millennium Stage offers free programs every day at 6:00pm. Everything from music, to theater, to ballet, to poetry. You just show up and attend, no strings attached. It’s such a great concept – free art!

I didn’t know about the Millennium Stage until about a year ago when my own mother, who doesn’t even live in DC, sent me a link to the shows. We went to a performance of the NSO, which was pretty good. But what I’m really excited about is an upcoming performance of the Suzanne Farrell ballet on Thursday, October 25th. They don’t do a lot of ballet on the Millennium Stage so it’s an opportunity I can’t pass up.

Who’s in?

1 thought on “Loving: The Kennedy Center’s Millennium Stage

Leave a comment