Recipe: Simple Whipped Feta

This is my new staple recipe. My go-to. My “oh yea, I have something to bring to that party” recipe. My goes-with-everything lifesaver. 

Luckily, my baby food processor (it is bright yellow and adorable) could handle the double batch I made last night. Even if making this recipe had killed my food processor, it would have totally been worth it. Food processors come and go, whipped feta is forever. 

Well…not forever. This stuff goes quick. Ignore me over here on the couch eating it out of the bowl with a spoon…

Ingredients:
8 ounces of feta cheese (block)
3 ounces of whipped cream cheese

To Make:
1. Crumble the feta into a food processor.
2. Add the cream cheese.
3. Pulse the mixture for 30 seconds, scraping the sides as needed, ensuring the ingredients are incorporating.
4. Continue pulsing for 2-3 additional minutes until the mixture is light, fluffy, and smooth. 
5. Serve immediately and store leftovers (ha) in the fridge, covered, for a few days.

Simple Whipped Feta | Arlington Darling

Adapted from How Sweet It is.

Enjoy! It is delicious on apple slices, crackers, and probably (definitely) everything else. 

One thought on “Recipe: Simple Whipped Feta

  1. Pingback: Recipe: Grandma JJ’s Apple Crisp | arlington darling

Leave a Reply

