Loving: Mumford and Sons (Late to the Party)

I am more than fashionably late to the Mumford & Sons party but I am a most enthusiastic party guest. One of my friends who I went hiking with this weekend recommended that I give them a listen, and it may have been the rolling West Virginia scenery or my peaceful, worn-out-from-hiking-11-miles frame of mind, but I was loving the folksy sound.

So far, I’m working my way through Sigh No More, and getting comfortable with Mumford’s earlier sounds before moving to last year’s release, Babel. So far, my favorite tracks are:

If you’re already a Mumford fan, the ladies at TIOJ recommend listening to Trampled by Turtles for a similar vibe.

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

