Roundup of Superbowl Recipes

My family is not a football family – we are a baseball family (go Yankees!). So every year, as fans gear up to watch the Superbowl and get really worked up about this rivalry or that rivalry, I’m just thinking, “what will I eat?” The Superbowl is the perfect excuse to eat a lot and feel…American about it. Like Thanksgiving but without your family. And more junk food.

This year, I’m going to a friend’s house on the Superbowl for some low-key activities like watching the commercials, eating a LOT of yummy food, and half-heartedly cheering when something exciting happens in the game. I was thinking yesterday about what I would bring, so I wanted to post my recipe roundup here for all of you! Most of the recipes are from right here on Arlington Darling, except for the first one: Baked Southwestern eggrolls. I made my own adaptation of these last night and haven’t posted my version yet, but oh goodness they are good. I think they’re going to be the winner.

Hah, get it? Winner? Like…of the Superbowl? But…food? 🙂

Baked Southwestern Egg Rolls | Annie’s Eats

Tuna-Apple Mini Melts | Arlington Darling

Roasted Rosemary Chili Pecans | Arlington Darling

Antipasto Skewers | Arlington Darling

Let me know if you make any of them for your own Superbowl get-together and how they turn out! Go team!

2 thoughts on “Roundup of Superbowl Recipes

  1. Pingback: Recipe: Grandma JJ’s Apple Crisp | arlington darling

Leave a Reply

