But it’s 5:00 somewhere!

When the waitress informs us that happy hour is now over…

This is how I feel every time I get to a happy hour late because I work in Narnia (Narnia is Fairfax, by the way). It’s not fair when a bar’s happy hour ends at 6:00 — there’s no way I can get downtown by then. Who gets out of work that early?! I mean, I wish I did, but it’s not happening. Sigh. Bless those bars that have all-night specials! Lately, I’ve enjoyed Barcode and Chef Geoff’s who both do fabulous Monday night happy-all-nighters.

(The animated gif is from the tumblr #whatshouldbetchescallme, which is a spinoff of #whatshouldwecallme that posts more often and is even funnier.)

Leave a Reply

