Just in Time for Friday

In honor of the weekend, I have some happy hour goodness lined up for my dear readers!

Well, okay, it’s not exactly a happy hour. Zengo (remember Zengo?) kindly sent me an email notifying me of “Congress,” which is Zengo’s explicitly anti-politically-themed late night offering. The political jibes on the flyer are a bit of a stretch and don’t serve a purpose, in my humble opinion, but according to the flyer the event runs on Fridays and Saturdays 9pm-close and ladies drink free between 11pm-12am. Apparently the politicians are rich, so the rest of us must not be rich, so therefore we need free drinks? Like I said, it’s a bit of a stretch, but if you’re female you’ll get a free drink despite the bad political punning. Nice.

Perhaps even more welcome than the free drink, from my perspective, is their offering of a DJ playing “latin house, top 40, and more by popular vote.” Popular vote means that my friends and I can badger the DJ all night to play Nelly’s “Hot In Here,” right? I can’t wait for that to happen.

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

