Late Haiku

This weekend was a bit stressful for me. I was traveling, my mind was elsewhere, etc. etc. You know the drill. So I completely forgot to write a haiku on Sunday. Please forgive my tardiness and accept a mid-week token of apology: a late haiku.

Can’t wait for the pool
Summer brings so many things
Memorial Day!

Okay, not my best effort. But hopefully it got you thinking about your fun Memorial Day plans. Speaking of which, don’t forget to wear sunblock! I recently switched my facial moisturizer to SPF 30, which dermatologists recommend now as the minimum amount. InStyle, my favorite magazine (thanks Mom), had a feature this month on sunscreens. They have some good tips, though some of their favorites are expensive. I’m not one to spend upwards of $20 on one bottle of sunscreen, but I did make a vow this year to fully protect my entire body with sunscreen when I sit out by the pool. I bought some classic Coppertone (love the smell!) for my arms and legs and a fancier Neutrogena with a higher SPF for my face, neck, chest, and shoulders.

Memorial Day, here I come!

Leave a Reply

